favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 / 1br - Large private room in Salmon Creek (Vancouver)

Large private room in Salmon Creek 1 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 2 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 3 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 4 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 5 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 6 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 7 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 8 thumbnailLarge private room in Salmon Creek 9 thumbnail
Great for independent minimalists, students and gardeners. We have 1 room available now. Please read the entire ad. This rental is a little different, offering more privacy and autonomy than the average roommate situation or house-share. You may find in the details that it is not for you. So, thank you for taking the time to read it all before replying!

Shared dwelling unit:
4 individual renters share the large downstairs of the home. All common spaces are fully furnished. The lower level/renters area has 2 shared full bathrooms (shower, sink, toilet), 1 additional shared 1/2 bathroom, a fully furnished living room, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, electric range-stove, built-in microwave, stainless fridge/freezer, a large chest freezer, and a modest shared storage room, with one shelving unit for each renter. Off-street angle parking in separate driveway/lot, and gated backyard which leads to renter entrance.
Direct access outside to a covered patio, beautiful back yard area with large in-ground swimming pool. A rose garden, fruit trees, cozy fire pit, and patio area - all within a sunny, spacious, secluded setting. Possible gardening space is available. We have several raised beds on the property.

The Room:
Large unfurnished room with full cedar lined closet. The room is L shaped with one East facing window. It has worked well to use one side for a study and the other for the sleeping area. The ceiling is a slightly lower in this room, so not ideal for someone very tall.

You: Responsible, pet free, employed individual (not available for couples/families), who respect community, common areas and other renters. If you have a lot of stuff in general (cookware, appliances, etc.) that you keep on countertops, or leave dirty dishes out, this will not be a good fit. Dishes, cookware, pots and pans are provided and shared. Common areas are kept clean by the renters. We strive to be clean and health conscience.

Money:
Rent is $700, due on the 1st of each month. A $700 security/cleaning deposit is required upon signing.

Some utilities are included with the rent: garbage, sewer, wifi.

Electric/water bill averages around $50-$85 per month, per person. Lower in spring/fall, and higher in winter/summer.

Location:
7 bedroom daylight basement ranch 1970’s style house, located in a quiet hillside neighborhood in Vancouver, a few blocks off Hwy 99. Two C-Tran #19 bus stops, close North and South off/on ramps to both I-5 and I 205. Lots of nearby shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. Just got a new Trader Joe’s a couple miles away. Walking distance to Salmon Creek Park, swimming lake, turtle pond, and Greenway trail.

The Layout and People:
We are all laid back, kind and queer friendly. Owners are a retired Teacher, and a working Musician, who both live upstairs with separate entrances and amenities (kitchen, living room, bathrooms). We all share the laundry room / bathroom, between the separate spaces.

Current renters: Two women, one man. 20’s - 40’s. All employed, kind and considerate, keeping mostly to themselves. We all make an effort to communicate, but it is not unusual to go for several days-weeks without running into one another, because of the separate entrances and driveways.

Pets:
We have one very sweet indoor Scottish cat. He’s very friendly, playful and cute. We are not accepting any other pets at this time.

420 friendly outside. No smoking of any kind in or near the house. Responsible cannabis users may smoke outside, in the private backyard, away from the house.

Gardening:
There are a variety of flowers and herbs on this the property. 48 rose bushes, and so many other flowers.

If interested, please tell us some details about yourself that you consider relevant and helpful; what you do for work and/or school and why you would be a good renter. Also, any questions you may have... I will contact you if your information seems promising, and we’ll set up a time to meet.

Best of luck in your search!

post id: 7754087408

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching