favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

UPDATED: Responsible Adult M + Sweet Dog Looking for a Rental w/ yard (Portland)

Hi there...I'm currently looking for space to rent for me and my very well behaved 45lb pooch, Koji. I'm a very responsible, very tidy, 50+ year old male. I work as a remodel contractor. Here is my website with examples of my work: www.akitaellis.com. I'm very active/healthy (I ride bikes a lot) and I don't drink or smoke. Koji is a sweet, good dog that has been through obedience training and is well cared for and kept very clean. I'm quite fastidious about vacuuming multiple times a week and also wiping his feet every time when it's rainy outside. I share him with my ex, so only have him approx. 50% of the time.

I've been living up in Seattle all winter as I worked on a remodel project for my aging mother. I recently came back to Portland and I'm currently renting a short term place in NE Portland/Concordia from a person whom I've rented from previously. They will happily recommend me as a tenant. I've been in the North Portland area for nearly 10 years, as I owned a home with my now ex until a couple years ago. I'm certainly open to other parts of town, depending on the situation.

Ideally, I am shooting for an early/mid July move-in date, but can definitely flex into August.

Just to be clear, I am NOT interested in a roommate situation. Ideally a 6 or 12 month lease.

Things that I'd be looking for would be a fenced yard and some kind of storage area/garage (I have lots of tools and sometimes lots of bikes and such). These aren't necessarily deal breakers if the situation is right, but they would be ideal.

Please feel free to get in touch if you have a place I might be interested in. I consider myself an ideal tenant and always leave a place better than when I found it.

If you are an agent, please don't reach out. Thanks.

post id: 7756134610

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching