try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 Room Avail -March 1 - $625 (NE PDX - Parkrose Area)

1234567891011121314151617

apartment
w/d in unit
off-street parking
private bath
private room

$625 plus half of electric and internet

$55 application fee/background check

First month and $500 cleaning deposit due upfront

Room available for one person starting March 1, 2020

BEDROOM is a square 10x10

About a 10 minute walk to the PARKROSE TRANSIT CENTER (buses and Red Line access)

Near NE 102nd and PRESCOTT...easy access to NE Sandy Blvd, 84, 205, 213, and 30 BYP.

YOUR OWN BATHROOM! It's the main bath but my guests and I use the private bath connected to my bedroom. You'll get the main bathroom all to yourself. It's complete with a full tub.

WASHER & DRYER in the unit.

DISHWASHER

PARKING SPACE in a private lot (We get one space but I currently do not have a car. It’s all yours.)

PRIVATE DECK The apt is the 2nd floor (top floor). It's a quiet residential neighborhood and no next-door neighbors on the side with our deck.

EXTRA STORAGE area connected to private deck

SECURITY CAMERAS outside

ON-SITE PROPERTY MANAGER They're very attentive.

NO PETS allowed unless they're service animals. I'd be very open to a dog but am crazy allergic to cats.

NO A/C but we can talk about window units.

Unit is all-electric. The bills tend to run around 60.00 total during the warmer months and around 85.00 during the winter. The winter bills can be even higher depending on the cold, though, and how hot you keep your room.

I watch everything via streaming video so cable is not really needed for my benefit. I'm all about having just internet.

WALLS WILL BE BARE Any of the wall art you see is my roommate's and will be gone when you move in. I'm not a huge fan of the big tapestries anyway. I'm open to your decorations.

Also, the couch, coffee table, and TV stand will be staying. I have a serious lack of other furniture. So feel free to bring stuff along. There will be plenty of opportunities to make yourself feel at home.

A little about me: I'm a 43 year old Hispanic gay cis male. I'm originally from the Midwest and relocated to Portland a little more than 4 years ago. I'm pretty laid back and go with the flow. I love comedy from dry or smart humor to inappropriate and stupid. I did a lot of theatre work back home but haven't had a chance to do much in Portland. That will hopefully change if my schedule will allow more projects. I am openly gay but venture into the gay scene only occasionally. I'm more likely to go out to the straight bars with friends 97% of the time but then maybe go dancing in glitter and underwear at Blowpony the other 3%. My weeknights are usually pretty chill at home, though. I'll binge watch TV or play video games then get together with friends on the weekends, typically.

I am looking for a roommate that has their own life. It would be great if we can be friends but I'm not looking for a living situation where our lives are shared. Really, I would like someone that's independent and knows how to share a space with another person.

Our bedrooms are next to each other. If you're a night owl, that's alright...it's just best to keep it in the living room. My bedroom is down the hall and I generally don't hear much from there as long as you keep it sane. I don't mind if you're up late...just please don't wake me up.

I'm usually up until around midnight during the workweek and much later on my weekends. I am good about keeping noise down for my roommate, though. Roommates have commented that I’m often so quiet, they’re not always sure if I’m home or not. I want to keep mutual respect with my roommate. I can walk the line between intro and extrovert, but I am typically in chill mode after work. If you're a social introvert that relishes their chill recharge time, this might be a good match.

Totally 420 friendly but I have ZERO TOLERANCE for anything harder. NO HARD DRUGS. It'll be most helpful, though, if you're 420 friendly. :)

I'm a light cigarette smoker and keep it on the deck

Just as important as the NO HARD DRUGS rule: I don't mind guests as long as you're not inviting strangers into the home. If I feel my belongings or my physical safety are being put at risk, you'll be asked to leave. Basically, you are held responsible for your guests. If you have a significant other, please make sure they do not stay over frequently or make me feel like I have a 3rd roommate.

I'm not a neat freak by any stretch of the imagination. I try to do dishes but have been known to let them wait a day. I might leave a glass on the coffee table, but I'll get it. However, I don't let our common areas get DIRTY and expect my roommate to do their part. I know you might be tired after a long day and will leave dishes in the sink. When they start to stack up, smell, or I feel you're just leaving them for me, that's when it becomes problematic. Pick up after yourself. Do your dishes. Clean the counter and stove if you get them dirty. Make sure I can't smell your bathroom. Basically, it's okay to be a person but also respect there's another person here.

With that, I totally respect your privacy and want the same in return. Your room and bathroom are your business. I don't care if you fold your laundry or make your bed. Whatever! My room will get cluttered sometimes. As long as your privacy doesn't leak out into the common areas and nothing illegal is going on, do your thang!

Note on the empty bedroom photo: that's a photo from another unit when it was empty. My available room is the exact same size. I wanted to show a clear view. A prior roommate fit a queen size bed, small dresser, and a small desk in the room.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7062157665

posted:

updated:

best of [?]