favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,050 / 1br - Room available in a large house (Alameda/Irvington)

NE Klickitat, Portland, OR 97212

Room available in a large house 1 thumbnailRoom available in a large house 2 thumbnailRoom available in a large house 3 thumbnailRoom available in a large house 4 thumbnailRoom available in a large house 5 thumbnailRoom available in a large house 6 thumbnail
NE Klickitat near NE 25th

google map

1BR / 0Ba available now
rent period: monthly
-The Ideal Home-
Share this charming 1920s residence with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and 2300+ square feet of living space. This home offers a perfect blend of classic character and modern amenities. It features three generously sized bedrooms, two full bathrooms, lots of storage, and an additional unfinished bonus room in the basement. The bedrooms come equipped with decent-sized closets, while the entire house enjoys generous ceiling heights. You have the option of one of two bedrooms, both around 110 square feet.

Inclusive of all your essential appliances, this house not only includes a washer and dryer, a microwave, gas stove, oven, and dishwasher, but it also includes a plethora of kitchen gadgets (slow cooker, instant pot, air fryer, Zoodler, stand mixer, 12-piece apple corer, etc.) Notably, the living room boasts a wood-burning fireplace, perfect for cozy evenings.

There is also a soon-to-be fully fenced yard for our four-legged friends. It's quiet, peaceful, and perfect for summer hangs, with a grill and a small fire pit.

More photos to come! Old photos prior to upgrades available upon request (for reference while I work on the house).

-Prime Location-
The house is a couple of blocks off NE Fremont and 25th in the Alameda/Irvington neighborhood. Situated in a prime location, this property caters to those who love a quiet and safe neighborhood nestled under a tree canopy, with close proximity to the best spots Portland has to offer. Perfectly situated between Irving Park, Wilshire Park, and Grant Park, you have your choice of off-leash dog parks! Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.

-Availability-
The room will be available for move-in on or around July 12, 2024.

-About Me-
I'm a 38-year-old HR Manager who is active and loves spending time outdoors. When I get the chance, I enjoy climbing, skiing, camping/backpacking. When I'm home, I like to cook, play board games, work on house projects, read, and play with my 6-year-old pup. I also love to foster dogs and travel as often as I can. I don't watch much TV, but have been a fan of Arrested Development, Bob's Burgers, and Schitt's Creek over the years.

-The Nitty Gritty-
Rent: $1050/month for a 12-month lease (excluding utilities). Month-to-month may be available at a higher monthly rent. Renter's insurance required.
Deposit: $1050
No cats, please. Dogs and other pets are considered on a case-by-case basis, with additional pet rent and deposit.
Credit/background check: Approximately $45 per applicant
Smoking (including vaping) and drugs are not permitted on the property. 
Any prospective tenant or tenant's proxy must view the property before applying.

-Contact-
If you're interested, shoot me an email with any questions you may have. Tell me a bit about yourself and we can set up a time to chat online to see if it's a good fit or meet to show the space.

post id: 7751636396

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching