favorite this post $1200 / 1br - 1800ft2 - Subletting Entire Floor in New Home (Close to OHSU) (SW 25th at Multnomah) hide this posting unhide


1BR / 0Ba 1800ft2 available apr 1

laundry on site
off-street parking
private bath
private room

1BR / 1Ba 700ft2 furnished apartment laundry on site attached garage no smoking no pets
Looking for: When we moved to Portland, we could not find a reasonably priced, month-to-month lease that was close to OHSU. We offer this now to a medical student or young professional: someone who is responsible, considerate, and clean. Renting is month to month; if we are compatible, we are open to longer leases. No pets, no smoking, no crazy partiers.

Your room: You will be renting the 3rd floor of our home complete with 1 bedroom over 700 sq ft and full bath. You have the entire floor to yourself, nicely insulated from sound and distractions. Room is fully furnished with gorgeous Italian bed set, pillow top mattress, table and executive chair for studying, as well as a mini fridge. In addition to the dresser, you will also have your own large closet.

The house: We will share the rest of the home (2000sq ft) which includes 1) washer and dryer on the 2nd floor free for your usage, 2) yoga room, 3) kitchen with a size-able fridge and chest freezer, dish washer, 4) dining area complete with a fireplace, and 5) two car garage. All utilities are included including very fast and stable internet (300mbps + 600mbps). You can also borrow our bike to get around town.

Neighborhood: Multnomah village ( is arguably the best location to live in Portland. It is quiet, safe, and fun with many Portland-famous restaurants, bars, and clubs. Conveniently located minutes from the highway and 10min drive from downtown, there is also much within walking distance. A major bus-stop is 1min away; Fred Meyers is 10min; Safeway is 5min. OHSU and PSU is an easy 20min bike ride. You can bike to downtown in 25min.

Your housemates: We are young professionals. One is an Emergency medicine resident who bikes to work every day. We love music, dancing, outdoor adventures, and cooking. We usually cook too much food and love to share. We pride ourselves on keeping our home clean. Most days we like to relax around the house, play videos games, and watch movies.

Viewing by appointment only. show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6850396745



best of [?]