favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Reliable & Fun Childcare in Sherwood (SW Portland - Sherwood)

in home daycare
I have a rare full-time opening coming available mid July for an infant or young toddler to join our daycare family!

I was a stay-at-home Mom for a short time to my two daughters (now ages 15 and 25 who are my pride and joy) after working 26 years in retail management, store ownership and directing a non-profit. After providing daycare for two summers to friends and caring for my mother, I decided to pursue providing year-around baby/child care in my community as I love children, especially the little ones. I started out at 3 days per week several years ago and quickly grew to 5 days and I've been providing care for 12 years since.

I enjoy being outside so if the sun is out, so are your children! My husband and I built our home in Sherwood 23 years ago and live near Ridges Elementary. Our home is in a HOA neighborhood with a nearby park we sometimes visit. We read books, sing songs, dance, work on hand/eye coordination and motor skills, enjoy LOTS of pretend play, practice letters/numbers/colors/shapes and most importantly... have FUN!

Infant/toddler care runs $45 per day (up to 10 hours.) My hours are 7:30am-5:30pm but I can be available earlier or later for a minimal extra fee.

If you are looking for someone who will care for and nurture your child feel free to contact me to meet at my home or text/call/email me with questions so we may get to know each other better. I rarely have openings as I've had the same munchkins for several months to years so my past and current families are happy to provide references in person or via phone upon request. My cell is show contact info .

post id: 7751494816

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching